Celebrate – Live At Glasgow SSE Hydro Blu-Ray

Celebrate – Live At Glasgow SSE Hydro Blu-Ray

This is the Blu-Ray version of Celebrate, the concert filmed and recorded live at the Glasgow SSE Hydro on November 27th 2013 as part of the Celebrate Greatest Hits+ Tour. Simple Minds don’t make a Concert Film every day [or even every decade] so the show in the bands home-town on guitarist Charlie Burchill’s birthday turned out to be something very special indeed !


The Celebrate Live At Glasgow SSE Hydro concert film is available in two formats:

  • 2CD/DVD – DVD video of the concert plus two fully mixed audio CDs of the concert
  • BLURAY – Bluray video disc of the concert



A live concert film from Simple Minds is somewhat monumental as the band’s last ‘Live in Concert‘ video, recorded in Verona way back in 1989, is now regarded as a rock classic.

Jim Kerr and Charlie Burchill were given a guided tour of the brand new Hydro venue on 10th September 2013 and chose it as the ideal location for the concert film. The Glasgow show became a pilgrimage for Simple Minds fans from across the world, and the results are quite spectacular.


Watch the video trailer for Celebrate – Live At Glasgow SSE Hydro


Tracklisting For Blu-Ray

Blu-Ray (Worldwide format)

1. Intro

2. Waterfront

3. Broken Glass Park

4. I Travel

5. All The Things She Said

6. Promised You A Miracle

7. Glittering Prize

8. Theme For Great Cities

9. Mandela Day

10. Someone Somewhere In Summertime

11. The American

12. Love Song

13. See The Lights

14. Don’t You (Forget About Me)

15. New Gold Dream (81, 82, 83, 84)

16. Big Music

17. Sanctify Yourself

18. Alive And Kicking



RELEASE DATE: 28th July 2014

FORMAT: Blu-Ray with booklet