Good News From The Next World – 1995

Good News From The Next World – 1995

Good News From the Next World is Simple Minds’ tenth album, begun in their own studio in Perthshire in 1993 and finished in LA the following summer. It includes the songs ‘Night Music’ and ‘Hypnotised’.

Release Date: 30th January 1995


01. She’s A River (5.31)
02. Night Music (5.22)
03. Hypnotised (5.54)
04. Great Leap Forward (5.35)
05. 7 Deadly Sins (5.11)
06. And The Band Played On (5.32)
07. My Life (5.15)
08. Criminal World (5.05)
09. This Time (4.57)

Format: See Below

Credits: Produced By Keith Forsey & Simple Minds.
Recorded By Brian Reeves.
Mixed By Tom Lord Alge.

All Songs Written By J. Kerr / C. Burchill.

Vocals : Jim Kerr.
Guitars & Keyboards : Charlie Burchill.
Basses : Mark Browne, Malcolm Foster, Marcus Miller & Lance Morrison.
Drums : Mark Schulman, Tal Bergman & Vinnie Colaiuta.
Backing Vocals : Stefani Spruill, Pat Hodges, Maxann Lewis, Julia Walters.

Recorded at Bonnie Wee Studios, Scotland, Windmill Lane, Dublin, Conway, Westlake & Track Records, Los Angeles, CA.
Assistant Engineers : Chris Fogel, Sean O’Dwyer, Rob Kirwan, Gil Morales & Kenny Polakovich.

Technical Direction : Doug Cowan.
Equipment : Tony Donald.

Worldwide Representation : Clive Banks for CBL.
Co-ordination : Alan McBlane.

Design & Art Direction : Stylorouge.
Band Photography : David Scheinmann.
Textural Photography : Rob O’Conner & Stuart MacKenzie.